IAI Currently Accepting Nominations for 2016 Awards

The International Association of Interviewers (IAI) is currently accepting nominations for both the 2016 Certified Forensic Interviewer (CFI) Scholarship and the “CFI of the Year” award.

IAI is offering three CFI Scholarships, to include the CFI Preparatory Online Program and the CFI Examination Voucher ($870 value). Scholarships will be awarded to the following individuals:

  1. An individual working in the private sector, honoring Fred Wilson, CFI, and former Advisory Board member
  2. An individual working in the public sector
  3. An individual working internationally


Digital Partners

The criteria for an individual to qualify for a CFI Scholarship or the “CFI of the Year” is constantly:

  • Striving for excellence and professionalism in the performance of his or her duties
  • Exhibiting the highest level of professionalism while interviewing sources, victims, witnesses, and suspects
  • Following the CFI Values

Directions to Apply

  • Submit your application by February 26, 2016. The IAI Advisory Board will choose 1 individual winner from all three categories of the Private Sector, Public Sector, and International.
  • The CFI Scholarship Committee will narrow down the applicant pool to 3 in each group and then the IAI Advisory Board will choose the winner.
  • Each winner will receive the CFI Online Prep Course and CFI Exam Voucher ($870 Value).
  • The winner will be announced at the 2016 Elite Training Day.

For a printable copy of the 2016 CFI of the Year Award Nomination form, click here.

2015 CFI of the Year


Stay up-to-date with our free email newsletter

The trusted newsletter for loss prevention professionals, security and retail management. Get the latest news, best practices, technology updates, management tips, career opportunities and more.

No, thank you.

View our privacy policy.

Exit mobile version